96xp 782 cranks doesn't start

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

wastadkey

I have a XP 787 bombardier that ran fine when we got it then stalled in the water one day....took it back and it just clicked....replaced starter ground and battery now cranks like a brand new one BUT doesn't fire/ start....has new fuel lines battery new ground. I'm unsure if it is getting spark but the plugs are brand new...also when cranking with the air filter off gas mist came out of the Carb area...please help...also I'm a mechanical newb so be nice when it cones to big words!!!! Maby sticky needle valve???

Last edited by a moderator:
I don't have either tools but will try to get..I think I may have switched the fuel lines when replacing them as well....

Your definetly right about harbour frieght....I will try to order that and Mabey a compression test then return it haha!! If I have spark and decent compression what could be wrong?

Thanks...how do I know if there is fuel getting to the carbs....I have also heard internal filters in carbs get clogged a lot??? Some have even said blow a low psi blast into the fuel tank somewhere to prime it...I just replaced all the lines so it doesn't have any in the lines...any way to get it flowing or does it automatically suck it???

You could try putting some premix into the spark plug holes. You changed the grey fuel lines but didn't clean the carb. filters? Did the ski run before you changed the fuel lines? Are you sure you got all the fuel lines back on the original locations?

Lou

You could try putting some premix into the spark plug holes. You changed the grey fuel lines but didn't clean the carb. filters? Did the ski run before you changed the fuel lines? Are you sure you got all the fuel lines back on the original locations?

1)Tried twice didn't work
2)No didn't clean it but were just rebuilt a year ago, but left over winter with gas in them