Newbie...1999 Speedster SK - good buy??

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

jhood

Hello,
This is my first time using the forum. I don't really know much about these boats other than they look fun and I think I want to purchase one. I recently looked at a 1999 Speedster SK. It it has a slightly different seating arrangement from what I've been seeing with a closed bow and 4 bucket style seats versus the 3 seats in the back, one rear facing and a bench in the front. I really like the look of the dual black windshields, too.

Without being disrespectful to other owners of this particular boat, I am looking to get some thoughts...good and bad, what to look for, known issues or any other information that would be helpful in my decision. I have only ridden in i/o and outboard boats along with a couple other jet ski's. I'm looking for a fun summer-time water toy to pull tubes, wakeboards, and maybe a skiier (I'm telling the wife it's for the kid(s) :) not for me). These boats seem like a really affordable way to get on the water.

Also, is there a place I could find some links to video clips of these things in action? I found a few on the web, but the filming wasn't the greatest.

Thanks!