1996 XP Cosmetic Modifications

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

macjac16

Hey! I'm new to the SeaDoo Forum and am currently doing some cosmetic touch-ups. I have a 1996 SeaDoo XP. I've already taken the pink decals off because I thought that they were kind of ugly. Also, I have taken the handlebar cover off and I've painted the handlebars
black. I put a bar across the handlebars and put some padding to keep from losing some front teeth. I am thinking about getting new traction mats and grips. What have y'all done to make your xp's look better?

Last edited by a moderator:
Stripped the stickers, buffed the ski, new black tip mats, painted the original hood black / gauge pod cover silver before I got my carbon fiber hood, renthal bars, and had some decals made up. I've got a hump seat also that I going to get a Jet Trim seat cover for. Best bang for your buck is getting a single gauge hood and painting it.

Attachments

• photo 3.JPG
    photo 3.JPG
    84.7 KB · Views: 135
  • photo 1.JPG
    photo 1.JPG
    321.1 KB · Views: 134
agree on single gauge hood, much better look IMO.

wet sand the whole ski and make it as shiny as possible... and kudo's on removing pink stickers... blah...

traction mats.. yes.... here's my buddies.. he went overboard with custom stickers and mats in the footwell too :)

1.jpg

engine paint, yes. here's a buddy's

1.jpg

here's my engine paint (waterbox painted too)

208.jpg

1.jpg

you could get a little fancy painting the hood...

1.jpg

past that... new grips, new seat cover, new digital tach, stickers, flame arrestors ?

i find nozzles sexy as well :)

Also, I have some scratches on the front that go through the gel coat. What are some ways that I can do to fix that?

Yeah. I was thinking some flames or maybe some skull and crossbones.:thumbsup:

nothing wrong with a well placed sticker :)[/QUOTE]