Spark concernes

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated

qcustoms

Hey guys as some know I'm a newbie here so firstly hi to all and thanx fir having me...

Now on topic SEADOO SPARK.....
After getting my HX I was thinking of getting something new so I sold my HX today and am contemplating buying a SPARK.
But after reading and seeing that NZ'er who holed his(anyone know how yet). I'm now a bit scared.

Reason bring is I want an aggressive. Light. Punchy ski for surf jumping in. And main factor I want new or new ish. Around the NZ$10k

So what's your opinions and thoughts?
If I don't buy a spark I want a ski no older than 2008 ish and something I know I can throw around the surf and not break lol(within reason)
Please guys help me please.

Like you I also have concerns about the Spark, and I have decided to wait a year before buying one. It's just too new of a ski, I have concerns about the hull being made of plastic, parts availability and fuel economy is apparently not as good as BRP had reported. Also I'm thinking in a year pricing and availability will have stabilized and a Spark can be purchased at or near the advertised price.

I think the jury is still out on this one.

Lou

I haven't had a chance to ride one of the sparks yet, though seeing a few and the way they handled in a recent time trials here, they looked to be as if they don't handle very well during cornering at a higher rate of speed. I would suggest to Customs chat with your local stealership and see if they hold a trial day. Here Bills motorcycles have certain days they take a load of skies to the port Adelaide river for potential buyers to try out. Just a thought for ya good luck ski hunting :)