Seadoo not "pissing" water

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

mcknigj

I have 2 seadoo GTI seadoos. I took them to the lake the other day for the first time this year. I am new to the whole jet-ski world so I have a question? Neighter of the ski's were "pissing" for lack of a better term water out of the water jet on the side of the ski's. The lake water was really cool that day and so was the ambiant air temp, so my question is do these ski's have a thermostat which didnt open to allow them to spray out of the pisser jet or do I have a water pump problem. I just bought these ski's from a friend and I know they were not winterized..... But we had a VERY mild winter so I dont think there was any freeze damage. Any info will help, thanks. Also I am going to change the jet pump oil, does anyone know how much oil they hold??

the pisser is at the rear of the ski, by the tow hook, and no thermostat, when you flush it on the hose, do you see it pee out there ???

Well these ski's have a small black nozzel that comes out just in front of the driver on the left side. I rode these ski's last summer when it was hot and when ever the engine was running they would spray a small stream of water out of the little nozzels.

this happened to me the other day, i dont know if its related.... i didnt know i was suppose to crank the engine before turning on the hose...it sat there for at least 5 minutes shooting water in and i ended up having to pull the plugs and shoot the water out. im still new to this

this happened to me the other day, i dont know if its related.... i didnt know i was suppose to crank the engine before turning on the hose...it sat there for at least 5 minutes shooting water in and i ended up having to pull the plugs and shoot the water out. im still new to this