need seadoo proffesor

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.
Ski went into a jet ski shop with engine trouble needed top end rebuild and after 2 months in shop they could not get it started it would only fire if petrol was poured into cylinder .so i took it from shop and want to take it to be finished somewhere

What state are you located in.

Most likely it's a fuel pressure issue, I'm no expert but check the fuel pressure, it needs to be close to 106psi, within a pound or two. DI ski's are very sensitive to fuel pressure and you may need a new fuel pump. There's a thread on the subject, I'll see if I can find it and post a link to the thread.

Lou

Added: Here's a link to the thread.

http://www.seadooforum.com/showthre...Direct-Injection)-Fuel-Pump-Replacement-Guide

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm with Lou. The DI ski is challenging compared to most. But in most cases it is a fuel pump pressure issue with them. Get a gauge and adapter and test it. Pumps use to be many hundreds of dollars, price is much better now.

Here are some things you might check to start:
1. First make sure your battery is the correct one and fully charged.
2. Install the lanyard and listen for the fuel pump to come on.
3. If the fuel pump comes on then crank the engine with a pressure gauge attached to the pressure line coming out of the fuel pump. (on top of the fuel tank) Pressure should be 107psi give or take 1 psi.
4. If not enough pressure then the internal filters probably need changing. Refer to link in Lou's post. Also change the external filter where you have the pressure gauge attached.
5. If no fuel pump sound then, either the pump is bad or you have a blown fuse.
6. Since you had a top end replaced it is possible that something is connected incorrectly. Make sure the pressure line and return line are connected correctly to the fuel rail.