Help Newbee should I buy a 1995 seadoo speedster

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Oneshia

Hello, I'm very new to the seadoo and Pwc world. I'm trying to decide if I want to buy a 1995 - 1997 Seadoo speedster. (It's listed as 1997 but it's the purple one and with research I know it's a 1995). It is for sale for about $3000 and is in working condition. I've been told by the owner (fleet owner) that he has gone through the motor and electronical drive unit, all are in great condition. My dilemma; seeing as I've never own a pwc in my life. Is this worth the buy? I know it's 20 years old now? I live on the water and want a small speed boat for the summer for my family? Please help! Should I buy this boat, what are things to look for or ask when buying? How much should this boat be worth? Any input is helpful.
Thank you!

Hello, I'm very new to the seadoo and Pwc world. I'm trying to decide if I want to buy a 1995 - 1997 Seadoo speedster. (It's listed as 1997 but it's the purple one and with research I know it's a 1995). It is for sale for about $3000 and is in working condition. I've been told by the owner (fleet owner) that he has gone through the motor and electronical drive unit, all are in great condition. My dilemma; seeing as I've never own a pwc in my life. Is this worth the buy? I know it's 20 years old now? I live on the water and want a small speed boat for the summer for my family? Please help! Should I buy this boat, what are things to look for or ask when buying? How much should this boat be worth? Any input is helpful.
Thank you!