1996 Seadoo xp surges/bogs at full throttle

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Brholwer

Had the carbs rebuilt last year ran perfect first time out full throttle and everything now runs fine until you pass the 45 MPH point then it starts to surge and bog it will go full throttle then back down then back up then back down etc. Any Idea on what is wrong? and is there a fix that i can do on my own?

Did you change out the gray fuel lines? That might be your problem and you may need to clean out your carb filters again.

thanks guys, no i have not replaced the gray fuel lines yet, what would be wrong with them. ill do my best to work on it but your gonna have to really explain what things are because im new to fixing my seadoo and don't know much about them just walk me through it, i got sick of paying to get it repaired all the time then it not working. Thanks for the responses to my question, i really appreciate it!!!

Well they like to make a green sticky slime that goes through the carbs and lines. Mine was nasty. So I would replace those and check the filters in your carbs.

After you repalce the fuel lines clean/replace the selector valve then move on to the internal filters. While you are at it replace the diaphrams and needle/seat on the carbs. Use the existing spring to keep your pop off presure the same.