Newbie here

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

vbxp94

Hi yall, I'm Travis, I am from Virginia Beach and been a beach bum my whole life, whether its surfing, fishing, boating, whatever. I have rode pwc's before but just a month or so ago I picked up a 94 xp with the 650cc motor. Like the title says, I'm a friggin newb to pwc's. Overall it is in good shape, but needs some TLC and will be my project during the winter. Just figured I should stop in and say hello. So, hello!

Hey Travis. Welcome to the site! Feel free to share your experiences with everyone as you venture into ownership. We have a great group of people here who are ready to help trouble shoot any problems that may arise!

Hello!....

Hello Travis. I've been to Virginia Beach. I have a sister that lives there and when I visit, it's hard to come home!.....nice place to be a beach bum!

Your XP actually has a 657cc Rotax, oil injected engine. While I'm at it, your compression ratio is 6.4:1 and you have the standard CDI ignition. Check your plugs, they should be the NGK brand BR8ES gapped to .020". Your rev limiter is set at 7000 rpm +/- 100 and your naturally aspirated with 2 Mikuni BN-38 carbs.

Welcome to the forum. Glad you could drop in!....let us know if you run into any issues. It's a pretty old engine. Make sure you check your compression (should be over 100 psi) and read your plugs. The only thing I can think of you may want to consider, is it your still running the oil injection system, you may want to consider going to pre-mix!....

Again, Welcome to the forum. You'll find nice and friendly staff and members, eager to help.

Lots of information availiable.