IBR Gate Just Drops Down - Won't Stay in Up (Locked) Position - 2022 GTX 130 Pro

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated

jync

I have a brand new 2022 GTX 130 Pro. I launched it off the trailer, squeezed the throttle to put it into Forward (showed on screen as in Forward), but it will only go in reverse. I got it back on the trailer and noticed the IBR gate is in the down position. I can move the gate back up with my hand, but then I can also move it back down with my hand -- or it just falls back down. In other words, it won't lock into forward position or any position. Nothing is stuck throughout the exterior of the IBR mechanism, and all the bolts related to the movement of the IBR gate are tight.

What would cause the gate IBR not to lock into position? Something with the linkage arm? Hopefully not the actuator? Only 0.4 hours on this, and it worked fine when last loading it on to the trailer.

Thoughts?

I am not an IBR expert, but you should not be able to move the IBR by hand. If you can the actuator arm is disconnected.

If you are not familiar or have good mechanical skill, I would look to take to the dealer

The two bolts going from the gate to the actuator are probably loose , actuator is on the left side. The actuator itself should not move at all when not powered.

The linkage arm is definitely connected to the gate. I have another of the same ski (which is working perfectly), and the setup looks identical. Decent mechanical skill, and the dealers take too long -- so I'm hoping someone else may have had a similar issue -- and it's an easy fix.

The two bolts going from the gate to the actuator are probably loose , actuator is on the left side. The actuator itself should not move at all when not powered.
That was my first thought. They are tight as can be.