bypassing the fuel selector switch

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

temosierra

Can some one tell me what can happen if I by pass the fuel selector? I am new at this, I have a 2001 gs seadoo it was running fine for 20 to 25 minutes , then took it to the shop and toll me that the gas lines were connected wrong so they pull them apart and toll me how to do it and I did it took it to the lake and did not want to start, so now it does start for a few minutes and then dies now I wanna see if is the fuel selector valve any suggestions.

On my limited mod 96xp i have the following.

From the fuel baffle i run a fuelline from the reserve stem all the way to the inlet on my remote fuel pump. The other line I run is the return line, once again i start at the fuel baffle where the stem labled ret and i run that line all the way back to the back of the pto carb. I put a nipple over the on stem on the fuel baffle and i vent a fuelline from the stem labled vent to the vent.
I found the best nipple for that on stem, i use a nipple off a new battery that is used for the vent tube.

I by pass the fuel bowl, and fuel selector. Also since i run on the reserve stem I have a longer stem in the fuel tank so there is less chance at fuel starvation when im flying around and such.

This setup you don't have to worry about an air leak in the fuel bowl and also the fuel selector drama with clogged up fittings.

It is good practice to put an inline fuel filter just before your stock fuel pump inlet.

Last edited by a moderator:
Testing....?

I hate when someone goes to a dealer and gets this kinda treatment...

Heres what you do to test.

Using a mirror and flashlight, look at your fuel baffle, along the ring just under the nipples. You should see one of 4 words, om=n, res, vent, ret.