Which Model To Buy?

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

lapworth

Hello,

I'm new to the Sea-Doo world. My wife and I were looking at the current brochure and we had our eye on the 2013 GTI SE 130. She really likes the "lucky green" colour.

What I'm asking fellow forum members is...if you were to "re-buy" your first Sea-Doo, which model would you purchase and why? We just do not want to have any "buyer's remorse".

We would use this PWC just for recreational fun with the family. I don't really see us going top speed at all times, but I may want to...lol

Thanks!

Hello,

I'm new to the Sea-Doo world. My wife and I were looking at the current brochure and we had our eye on the 2013 GTI SE 130. She really likes the "lucky green" colour.

What I'm asking fellow forum members is...if you were to "re-buy" your first Sea-Doo, which model would you purchase and why? We just do not want to have any "buyer's remorse".

We would use this PWC just for recreational fun with the family. I don't really see us going top speed at all times, but I may want to...lol

Thanks!

hello.. and welcome to the forum! the 130 is an awesome bike.. i do admit that green is pretty sweet!!

i think if your just going to have some fun with the family it would be a great ski.. its a nice light ski that will toss ya around a little bit if you let it. if i do make a suggestion.. opt for the 155 motor.. the extra 25 really make a difference in top end and all around fun. and for the extra 15 bucks its going to be in the loan... itll be worth it!

if it were me and i had to do it again.. i would make exactly the same choice.. i think my gtx is perfect for me.. i ride mostly in chop so its really a smooth ride in the rough. the best advice i can offer you is to do your home work and ask as many questions as possible before you go out and buy it because it looks cool haha.