Newby seeks advice of buying his first Seadoo. A 90s 2-stroke is all I can afford.

NBF

Hello everyone. I'm a total newb and hoping to buy my first Seadoo. Someone is selling two 1995 Bombardier Seadoos. A GTX and a GTS. He let me ride them both and they are well-looked after, with new plugs and wear rings, and run and handle wonderfully. I have heard some people saying, that 90s Seadoos are a lot of fun to ride, and I understand why. They are both for sale at under $3,000 and come with trailers. I'll likely try and buy just one...if I do it.

And here is the dilemma. Now, despite my best internet search efforts, it has been hard to come up with the general information that I seek. Mostly, how do people feel about older 2-strokes? Are they hard to maintain? Can you get parts? And, very importantly, just how bad is the pollution footprint they are making, and vs. modern 4-strokes? If the boat is maintained and is in good shape, is it not too bad? And which one would be easier, or would you recommend to get, in terms of maintenance and wear, the GTX, or the GTS?

Any help at all, will be greatly appreciated, and I am likely running out of time, to pull the trigger.

I love the sound, the smoke (part of the experience), and the size of the 90's 2 strokes. I have 2 96 GTX's and love them.
First, look at the "buying a used sea-doo" thread in the sticky section. Will help you avoid any big pitfalls if you do decide to pull the trigger.