Newbie here I need your guys expertise.. which speedster 200 to buy.

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.
I think we are ready to list our Speedster 200 for sale. It’s the one with the large Rockford Fosgate Stereo and Ferrari Brown interior.

Are you still in the market?

Joe

First post here...just closed the deal on a 2008 200 Speedster 310 with....get this... 29 hours! Hasn’t been in the water since 2013. Mint condition, brokered by dealer who sold it new, serviced and stored it indoors from day one. Got it for $12,500. Spoke to the tech who serviced it...he said it started right up after all that time in storage. Compression tested, new plugs, & oil.
Test driving this sold me above all else. A thrill to drive!

North Carolina

Which Lake do you go to? I'm out at Jordan and a month ago I saw a speedster that looked like yours. Didn't want to pull up next to it and scare someone, but if that was you, great boat!

As far as top speed, I have a neighbor with an '04 speedster 200 310hp. He is a very tech savvy guy and knows his boat. I think he got a GPS speed in the 50+ mph. I have the 210 challenger with twin 215hp and I top out at 54mph. If I remember correctly, my boat is about ~1,000lb heavier so power to weight ratio, it would make sense for a 310 speedster 200 to have a top speed in the mid 50's. Has a lower profile, lighter weight, likely less air and water drag, so with 310hp, really expecting 50's.