Newbie here I need your guys expertise.. which speedster 200 to buy.

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

RANDYD

I found a 2006 speedster 200 310 in good shape im scared because its all white I thought they where all 2 colors.. I just sold my speedster 150 215 do you guys think I will be dissapointed in the acceleration of the 310? Any help of reliabilty with 200's would be appreciated because Ihave looked at 310s 370s and 430s and know nothing about what to look for

Thank you guys

Last edited:
I have a 2005 Speedster 200 with twin 155HP Rotax 4-Tecs. Reliable? Yes. Rotax is a good engine. Is the one you're looking at supercharged? If so, check with the owner to see if they have been rebuilt in the previous 200 hours. If not, then count on rebuilding them, which includes a couple hours inside the cramped engine bay pulling them, sending them off for rebuild service to the tune of around $450 each (GREAT service from PWC Muscle, though!!), and a couple more hours in the cramped engine bay re-installing them. As far as acceleration? When you hit the throttles, the boat will stand up out of the water and be on-plane in a couple seconds. My top speed is somewhere around 40mph......I must admit I was expecting faster, but 40 on smooth water is moving at a good clip, and really all I need. Biggest problem I have? Porpoising. In slightly choppy water, you won't go much past 25mph before she starts bouncing. It's almost to the point of being a deal breaker for me. Considering selling her and getting something more stable on the water like a center console. In smooth water she is FUN to play with! But on a busy weekend at the lake....like it is most every weekend in the Summer....it can be annoying.