Newb questions...

Status
Not open for further replies.

nastynate

Hello, new to the scene and from CLE, Ohio.

Looking to take ownership of a 2013 GTR 215 this week, but have a few very newb questions if anyone can help.

I've seen the superchargers typically need to be rebuilt at 100 or 200 hours (depending on where you read???). For sake of budgeting, is there a typical hours/year I can factor to determine when I'll have to do this?

Obviously, it depends on how much you ride and everyone is different, but only being able to ride 4-5 months out of the year on weekends, I'm trying to get a 'typical' range.

ALSO - how fast do you typically go through a tank of fuel?

Thanks for the help and sorry for the lame questions! :-/
-Nate

I'm a newb here also but ride with a friend that has this ski. We've been told by the dealer the SC should be rebuilt at 100 hours and the cost is around $800.00.

His ski at normal cruise burns about 3.5 gallons/hr and wide open in sport mode about 10.5 gallons/hr. It holds 15.9 gallons so you can do the math.

Hope this helps.

My 09 RXT-X with a 255 SC'd engine used 5 gallons after two hours if running over all speeds. But always over 38 ish MPH.

SC need rebuilt every 100 hrs unless you get the new stuff from Seadoo and then they can go 200 hrs.

According to BRP 200 hrs:

"The longtivity of this new supercharger kit is mostly due to the "MOLYBDENUM" friction washers and higher quality bearings. This supercharger kit was fitted to all supercharged SEA-DOO's since the 2011 model year and continues with the 2012 models."