I am about to maybe buy this boat / Hi guys I am new to boating / please help

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

factory81

I am about to maybe buy this boat / Hi guys I am new to boating / updated w/ engine

Hello my name is Ryan, and I am a 22 year old finishing up his associates degree.

I have never been behind the wheel of a boat really. Putting it on the trailer, pulling it out of the water. All foreign stuff to me. Although I really do want a fun boat to bring friends out on. For partying, for pulling people with tubes, and generally enjoying the water.

I need you guys to help me appraise this boat I am going to look at today.
How many people will this boat hold legally? Is it fast enough to tow people on a raft with?

These pictures are from last night during the dark and after it had rained.

Questions

1) Gas mileage - what will this boat cost me in terms of gas?

2) Cost of owning the boat - what costs are involved in realistically owning a boat so that I know I am not biting off more than I can chew

3) Is this boat a good deal?

4) What should I be asking him as a used boat buyer?

5) What should I know before buying a boat?

I see on eBay that these older 1996-1998ish smaller Sea-Doo boats run anywhere from $3200-5000 for a "good deal". I am thinking of low balling him $3,000 for the boat, but realistically I will spend $3,200-3,500 (with trailer of course)

Here are pictures of the boat, please guys help me out
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/kicker15L7/DSC03733.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/kicker15L7/DSC03734.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/kicker15L7/DSC03735.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/kicker15L7/DSC03736.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/kicker15L7/DSC03737.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/kicker15L7/DSC03738.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/kicker15L7/DSC03739.jpg