98 gsx ltd intake pipe removal help

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

dpmca13

Hey guys I’m a auto mechanic fairly new to pwc jus got a couple skis and plan on rebuilding the carbs but can’t seem to get the last bolt off the intake pipe to get that out to be able to access the carbs...it has the 3 hex bolts and one stud/nut on the carb side, it looks like there’s a cut out so if I jus get the last but loose it should be able to slide off I jus didn’t know if anyone knew of a special tool or anything to make loosening this bolt easier, I was gonna try an offset wrench but idk if that will even work any advice is great thanks in advance I’ll post pics later if needed to show what I’m talking about

Are you talking about the exhaust manifold? That doesn’t need to come off to remove the carbs... Just get the carbs loose and then you can get all the cables off and they’ll slide right out.

Are you talking about the exhaust manifold? That doesn’t need to come off to remove the carbs... Just get the carbs loose and then you can get all the cables off and they’ll slide right out.

No I don’t believe it’s the exhaust, I’m
Not positive it’s the big pipe that’s right on top of the motor I attached a pic of the pipe it’s that black pipe, I know it may not NEED to come off to do the carbs but it most deff will make life a lot easier, but at this point it’s making life harder trying to get the one bolt[emoji2357][emoji2357] so let me know if this is the exhaust pipe/ if U or anyone else has a trick to get that last bolt off

I bent my own. I didn't realize there was a slot till after I got it off. LOL I managed to replace the starter on a RX DI without removing the pipe but that is a differet set up with the throttle bodies. Good Luck

Bent Wrench Manifold net Seadoo (3).JPEGBent Wrench Manifold net Seadoo (2).JPEG

No I don’t believe it’s the exhaust, I’m