Learning how how to do my own mechanics

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Hi im new to this and trying to learn how to work on my seadoos soi been reading alot of threads on here and been reading alot on "cranking it over with the spark plugs out " what exactly does that mean and how does one do that... i reallly appreciate the advice

Cranking it over with plugs out just means take the spark plugs out, ground the plug wire boots to the grounding posts on the seadoo, usually the grounding posts will have a little orange plastic around the base of them. Then hit the start button so that the starter is turning the engine over. I’m pretty new to working on them myself, my advice would be to read through the manuals if you want to learn and then this forum is excellent for asking questions. I felt like if I was going to own these machines I needed to learn to work on them because it’s hard to find anyone who will and it can get expensive, good luck

Hi im new to this and trying to learn how to work on my seadoos soi been reading alot of threads on here and been reading alot on "cranking it over with the spark plugs out " what exactly does that mean and how does one do that... i reallly appreciate the advice
Cranking it over with plugs out just means take the spark plugs out, ground the plug wire boots to the grounding posts on the seadoo, usually the grounding posts will have a little orange plastic around the base of them. Then hit the start button so that the starter is turning the engine over. I’m pretty new to working on them myself, my advice would be to read through the manuals if you want to learn and then this forum is excellent for asking questions. I felt like if I was going to own these machines I needed to learn to work on them because it’s hard to find anyone who will and it can get expensive, good luck

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    233 KB · Views: 1