How do you flush out a 95 Sportster.

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

bdagold

Hello all, Just the newbie here again. I am a little confused on how to flush the Sporters. When I open the hatch next to the Vent fan there is a hole that I thought was where you connect the water line to flush and would of course clamp the small hose coming out of the motor head. After some investigating, the 3/4" line used for flushing is connected to a thru hull fitting next to the output for the bilge pump. Any recommendations would be well appreciated. Also I do not want to fire up the motor until I have this sorted out...:ack:

Your best to checkout the cooling section in the manual for a exact location of the hoses and fittings. The description is in easy to understand wording and easy to read. It would take a lot of typing to explain it here.

Karl

Hello Karl, That is the problem, the manual shows a hose getting connected to the spigot next to the air fan vent which is located under the stern hatch. This boat is not equiped with this option and I am assuming that the smaller hose that is coming off of the engine head and is routed out the stern next to the bilge output is the hose that I have to some how connect a garden hose to it or do I disconnect it from the stern and put a connector on it for the garden hose?

Back flushing....

What you are seeing is the "T" to your back flushing of the motor. Open the engine compartment cover to expose the water hose connection you just described.

Connect the water hose to it and start the motor. Now, with the motor running, go turn on the water slowly till you see water running from the "tale tell" hole on the back of the boat.