Hello from TX

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

kmack

Hi everyone.
Of course, I'm new to this whole ski world. Had plenty of 2-strokes before, but nothing for the water.

Well, the family and I decided to sell my old race car ('71 Datsun 240Z) and buy some new toys. We bought a '97 GSX and a '93 SPX with a trailer. We think we got a smoking-good deal on them and we're very happy. Original owner had them on the coast down in Galveston, but they are very clean with little corrosion. He maintained them very well.

We've had them out on the lake a couple times and really enjoyed ourselves.

Anyway, just wanted to say HI. I'm reading through all the posts looking for info I can store away for a later date. Thanks.

Attachments

• IMG_0333.jpg
    IMG_0333.jpg
    251.6 KB · Views: 9
Welcome kmack. Subscribing to threads is a great way to keep tabs on your favorite ones. The will show up on your User Control Panel which you can access by clicking the User CP link at the top of the forum! Hope you enjoy your stay :cheers:

Welcome to the seadoo forum kmack. This is a friendly place with lots of active members eager to help out with any questions you may have.

Karl

Howdy!!

FWIW, we have been going to Medina Lake on the weekends and take the ski's with us. We typically hang out on the north end of the lake near where the river dumps in. It's a nice, somewhat quiet area as compared to down by the dam. We like it.

Welcome!
I'm near downtown Houston so It's either Lake Houston, Lake Conroe, or Clear Lake...

I just came in from the garage from loading the jetski trailer and cooler. We're leaving at 6am and will be taking the ski's to Lake Travis (Austin,TX) for a little Devil's Cove action.:cheers:

Hope you guys have fun this weekend!

TxToby,
Sounds like you'll be having more fun than me this weekend. (But by this time, you've probably already left!)