GTR-X 230 vs RXP-X 300

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Gary S

I've narrowed my PWC search down to the GTR-X 230 and the RXP-X 300. I am a newbie and would like to hear your guys' thoughts on what you think would be the better ski for me. I'm sure I'd be plenty happy with the GTR but for just a little more money I can buy the best. So why not...right? Any thoughts? I know the GTR runs on regular gas which is a plus. Would their be a significant difference in fuel economy as well? Btw... Only going to be riding CA/AZ lakes

I once had a blonde girlfriend which I've loved but my mother didn't like her. I dumped her and got a brunette,which my mother liked. She said : " son,she's the one! ". It turned out she was a psycho. I then said I can never rely on what others think,including my mother and I'd have to make my own important decisions. Ideally I would've kept the blonde and a normal brunette...perhaps a redhead for diversity...all at once...but you know how that turned out...
So if you got to test both,but can only keep one,there's nobody who can provide a better answer than you

There are 2 reasons I can think of for buying the GTR 230 over the RXP-X 300 (other than price). The first is that some people say the GTI hull (on the GTR) is more stable at slower speeds. This makes it easier to ride for less experienced riders. The second reason is if you're going to be handing the keys over to less experienced riders, having them hop onto one of the fastest PWC's on the market could be dangerous. Even the 230 is very powerful. Good luck ...they're both fantastic machines.

The 215hp Supercharged PWC and above are very fast and very dangerous. They are large water or long river craft. Need lots of room and travel with like PWCs and experienced riders. What bodies of water are you planning on using??