Greetings and Salutations.

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Dusthawk

I just finalized purchase for a 1989 or 90 Seadoo SP. This poor Doo has been poorly cared for but is in relatively great condition considering. My biggest worry is finding the airbox and filter that mounts to the Carb plate which is still mounted. The fuel pump and filter have been bypassed for some reason so I need to delve in deeper to find out why. The Seat is trashed by I know a great upholsterer. Everything else mechanically looks to be in great shape, no corrosion and no holes. All the stickers and Graphics on the outer hull are gone or faded out.

I have been a mechanic for almost 30 years now and working on watercraft of all types in a favorite hobby. I am a member of the Coast Guard Auxiliary, and look forward to making this Doo a small Facility to assist in patrols in the Sacramento Delta around Antioch. I live in Bethel Island, right next to the levee. 5 minutes and I can be out on the water, any day of the year.

I have been accused of being too analytical, I suppose I am, but I like it, :rofl:

I grew up in Michigan right on Lake Michigan, near the Indiana border. I spent many days sitting on the beach and in the water, always a fan of swinning and diving. Boating came into my life early and has been an avid pastime ever since. Now that I live in the Bay Area in California, I can play as much as I can find time for, lol.

I look forward to getting the Doo on the Water.

Welcome to the forum, pull up a chair and stick around for a while as there is always something interesting going on here. We could definitely use another person with your knowledge around here. You can never have too much help!

Analytical?....