1999 xp stalls on take off

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

lowriderallen

i have a xp that stalls on take off, it doesn't this all the time if you get it past the point that it normally stalls it runs great, i need somwhere to start i am new to PWC's i have been riding and racing atvs for years, please help me thanks

carbs...

replace the grey fuel lines and pull carbs, go thru them, and clean out the xcellerator pump and brass fittings on the carbs.

OK thanks i will do that do you know about how much fuel line i will need to replace all of the grey lines, thanks again

gray fuel lines

If i were you i would replace the fuel lines fast.
I have a 98xp and was plaining on replacing the gray fuel lines during winter down time.
Me son wanted to go out one last time last fall and i ended up melting my pto pistion do to cloged filters in side carb
I replaced motor because of that last ride :(

Your rave valves should be cleaned too.

Are the filters in the side of the carbs easy to get to i not going to ride till this is done, i will check the raves also do i have to remove the exhaust to pull the carbs on my 99 xp, thanks.

looks complex, but no..no need to remove pipe,...dont even think ,once you start, can remove the pipe, without the special wrench, for the back bolt.

Undo the clip on top/in the middle of the airbox, remove the 2-duct pipes, and maybe relocate the oil bottle, then snorkel out the rest of airbox, and wham, carbs are exposed.

just finished changing the fuel lines and cleaning the carb filters, i noticed that the raves where covered in black oil is this normal thanks

just finished changing the fuel lines and cleaning the carb filters, i noticed that the raves where covered in black oil is this normal thanks