1997 seadoo identification help

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
I have a 97 bombardier. My dad bought it a few years ago and never used it, it sat in a temperature controlled basement for like 5 years. A few months ago, I bought a new battery for it, took out all the old gas and put new gas in and she ran perfect for me for a few weekends. Now it bogs out really bad and I want to order a new carb and fuel lines, and maybe other stuff I may need, but I don’t know if it’s a GTI, GSI, GTX, etc. I will post pics of the serial number and the ski. Any tips and information would be extremely appreciated.

Attachments

• IMG_3565.jpeg
    IMG_3565.jpeg
    559 KB · Views: 16
  • IMG_3567.jpeg
    IMG_3567.jpeg
    140.7 KB · Views: 13
  • IMG_3566.jpeg
    IMG_3566.jpeg
    154.4 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_3568.jpeg
    IMG_3568.jpeg
    221.7 KB · Views: 16
1997 GTI.

Really no reason to buy a new carb, just follow The Carb Rebuild thread to the letter
So I got everything in the mail today and cleaned it and rebuilt the carb. When I took it out on the water, no bogging and it ran smooth at full throttle, but if I let off the throttle it dies and it only starts if I give it gas while pressing the start button. I tried readjusting the high and low speed screws a couple times to no avail. Did I maybe do something wrong? I remember to do pop off test and to see if it holds 10psi after I put the cover and stuff back on, so I don’t think that’s the issue.