work

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated

spunkyone

hey seadoosnipe you get kickbacks from this forum??just cause i say you and kustomkarl are allways working hard on this forum and if your not i think you guys should Right greg????:cheers:

Laughter...

I answered this thread but my 10 million dollar computer didn't upload it!...:ack:

No, Karl and I are not employed or salaried staff of the forum. Karl and I go back over a year as jr. members (he went premium, I was too cheap....LOL), looking for help for our 97 Challengers. Him and I met through this site. We became friends, PM'ing and posting to each other our problems. The staff asked if I wanted to moderate, I accepted. He was asked a month later (we had other moderators at the time).

Karl has an extensive history in working on and racing stand-ups and I have been a mechanic of the internal combustion engine (2 and 4 strokes) since I can remember. I've built my own high performance engines from the ground up. I dragged raced a motorcycle for a few seasons and raced motocross in my younger years, before they actually had the nice suspension systems......:rofl:

I work at a chemical plant, in rotating hours so have a lot of spare time. Karl owns his own business. When there are no customers in his shop, he finds time to be in here. With the economy in the toilet, .......well, I'm sure you know about jobs and the economy.

In all honesty, I can't say that the owners have not shown their appreciation for our work in the forum but it's not why we're here.

To answer your question,.....no, we do not get kickbacks or are we employed by the owners. We have answered the same question 1,000,000 times and if it's asked again, we will answer it 1,000,001. This is where Karl and I became friends. It's what we share with each other in this forum. You, the members are just the beneficiaries!.....:cheers:

Last edited by a moderator: