Seadoo 215 Squeal

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.
So I have a 2005 RXT 215 and I've been chasing an issue for the past 2 years. I get about 35 seconds into a WOT run and then hear a large squeal and loss of power. I pull the power and reset then turn it back on and then I startup like nothing had an issue. I recently had a oil cooler fail and led to blowing the head gasket but these are unrelated. I've got about 65 or so hours on a brand new super charger and had a great mechanic check the moment force mentioning it was 165ft-lbs or in that region saying it wasn't the super charger while using his spare super charger I didn't notice any issues and was able to hold WOT but wasn't counting how long as it was a rather windy day down in the keys. I'm hoping it's not the supercharger but it sure feels like maybe it's slipping, but I'm unsure. As for the oil cooler that has been sorted but I'm in the process of getting a new head gasket and bolts shipped to me to sort that out. How likely is it that the super charger is the issue. I can't remember the last time I changed the oil could this solve my issue or if it is the charger is the damage already done if that is the case? I'm just guessing because it's the only thing that makes sense to be a reoccurring problem and with shutting down the motor and restarting solves the issue nothing else seems to make sense the injectors were flow tested and cleaned recently but still this issue as well as a new fuse and fuel pump from a starting issue I was having currently running '07 head and a new piston as I got lucky and dropped a valve at idle while flushing. Damaged the head and piston so tore the motor down and rebuild compression is 110-120-90-112 with the failed gasket. I know it's failed because lots of white steam and gulping coolant down. Wet plugs after shut down. This is just back ground information.