RXT 215 Motor Stuck?

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

FC27R6

How yall doin..first time poster here. Looking for some of your knowlege and experience.

History:
Total newbie to jetskis. Bought my first one last year and loved every minute on the water..its a used 2008 seadoo RXT supercharged....and minus a couple things here and there...ran good all last year. Things changed out last year: New battery. Replaced starter relay. Replaced carbon seal, floating ring and boot. Removed starter and cleaned it up. Clean engine....no rust...only ran in fresh water according to previous owner.
Instument cluster never worked.

What happened:
Had it out this year first time on memorial day weekend and performed good all day....even pulled some tubers. The day after....still working good for couple hours, went on a nice ride.......on way back in im at wide open throttle and then just dies on me. Sounded like it was cranking but never turned over. Got tugged out.

What its doing:
Key does the normal 2 beeps....followed by 1 long beep. Then i hit start button and just get a thud from starter. No crank.

What ive checked:
Battery is charged up. Put gas....it was a little low. Plugs visually look good. Replaced them anyway. Pulled air intake on supercharger and turned w 17mm socket. It turns w a little bit of resistance. Pulled pump and removed cone, used a 12mm allen( i believe) and tried turning counter clock....doesnt budge(w plugs removed).
Pulled starter off thinking maybe was frozen, nope...jumped the starter off the ski and it spins.
Now during the process of trying to manually turn tbe motor, i did see the extension i had put down the cylinder hole move up since it was sitting on top of a piston...and it did allow me to turn it for about 1 revolution...but stuck hard now.

My Questions: