Just 3 bleeps

Status
Not open for further replies.

Broken gtx 1998

Hi all . Hope your well. I'm new to jet ski but have a seadoo gtx 1000cc 1998. I put key on and ignition comes on. No bleeps. Press start button and bleep.. Then press again and get 3 bleeps then nothing. It's new battery new solenoid new sparks . And still nothing. If had it running by stsrt button and turns off. It's just hit and miss. Now getting nothing only what I explained. Any1 no what I should do b4 I burn it lol. Thanks for taking the time to read

So, you have a 1998 GTX Limited with the 947 engine (950 cc displacement).

What do you mean, "I put key on and ignition comes on"? The ski tries to start when you put the DESS key on?

By all accounts - just guessing here....you have an electrical problem involving the DESS post and the Start button......have you tried checking all your electric connections in the ski, looking for corrosion, water in the connectors, continuity.....I'd start with that AND I'd make sure all my bolted / screwed electric connections are clean, bright, tight and dry.

Thanks for reply .. yes when I put the key on.. the ignition comes on straight away and tells me what way I am facing. With no warning lights. Then when I press the start button it bleep once. Display stays they same. Then when I press start button again I get 3 bleeps and it all turns off. Solenoid don't click and nothing else happens. Everything turns off till I do it all again and same thing. Thanks. I will check all the above of what you said .

Thanks for reply .. yes when I put the key on.. the ignition comes on straight away and tells me what way I am facing. With no warning lights. Then when I press the start button it bleep once. Display stays they same. Then when I press start button again I get 3 bleeps and it all turns off. Solenoid don't click and nothing else happens. Everything turns off till I do it all again and same thing. Thanks. I will check all the above of what you said .