Hello

Status
Not open for further replies.

Masterferret

Hey everyone!! My name is Paul and I'm a major noob to PWC. Recently received a beat-to-hell, bone-stock, hand-me-down 94 SD XP when my brother purchased a new (leftover) RXP. It was great when my brother owned the XP, but now that he has that big monster, EVERYTHING has changed. His favorite thing is to ride circles around me (literally and incessantly) when I'm topped off and going in a straight line. Two weekends ago, while he was out of town with his sweetie, I made the mistake of taking his 1/2 ton (it sure seems close to that) monster out for a blast. Fortunately, I was waterborne and no one was able to see me nearly wet myself.

I can't go another season with Commander McBragg torturing me. If anyone could offer me step-by-step way to improve my little water scooter, I'd GREATLY appreciate it. I've heard that I could just "drop in" a 717, everything will line up/bolt up, and that all i'd need to do is rejet my carbs for a little extra power... I'm just not too sure what "drop in" entails, or what " a little extra power" amounts to. ... Maybe i should just go and buy a case of tissues instead.

how is the compression in the older engine? Size??....657.

Can't help you with the drop-in question but others will chime in soon.....you want to start a new thread with your question as the title, it might draw more people.

Do you have a ferret? We have Badger the ferret....7 + yrs old.