Gtx 155 electrical problem

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Niccolox

Good evening everyone…
I’m new in sea doo and thank you for allowing me to the forum…
I bought a 2002 gtx 155 with some problems… water leaks from head gasket and no electrical power (sometimes is trying to start)…
I already repair all the engine and now a lot of parts are brand new…

Today I made some test for electrical problem.
When dess key is unplugged I can’t se anything on the dash, if I click start/set/mode nothing happens…
If I put the key in the dash starts but after some seconds it restarts it self…
This morning also crank for 3-4 seconds without spark plugs but it was like loosing power while cranking…
Battery 100%
YouTube video

Thank you for help…
Sorry for my english

Get your battery load tested.
thank you for your reply… battery is at 12.4v…
I tried to put mpem in rice for 3 days and now screen turn on with check engine errors 1502 and 0520
Is that right that with tension regulator disconnected the engine don’t crank? When I press start I can only hear fuel pump…

What does the voltage go down to while cranking?

When your key is off, buttons do nothing is normal. The 4 tecs are not like the old 2 strokes.

You need to get 2 beeps or it will never start.

Don't know what tension regulator is? If you mean voltage regulator, then it will run but not charge with it disconnected.

The codes are oil pressure switch related which is common but not keep it from starting. You should replace both.

Last edited:
What does the voltage go down to while cranking?

When your key is off, buttons do nothing is normal. The 4 tecs are not like the old 2 strokes.

You need to get 2 beeps or it will never start.

Don't know what tension regulator is? If you mean voltage regulator, then it will run but not charge with it disconnected.