Buds system is it worth it.

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated

Djm2U

So I found an add with the buds system and software. Here is the add:

Sea doo skidoo can am mpi1 software and hardware. Bought off ebay will work from models 1997 to 2010. Comes with software key that does not expire. Have used the system for 5 years with NO problems. NO lowball offers if you know what this system is you know its worth the money. A must in working on any brp product. Program keys and mpem replacement check trouble codes and trace electrical problems.

I have a 2010 seadoo 210 wake boat and a 1997 seadoo gtx. Do you think I would re coupe the $1800.00 asking price for this system over the next 6 years servicing my units?

Well I do need a key programed for my ski. And I was thinking I could do keys and other resets on the cheep for people in my area. Im a licensed auto mechanic so I figure since im learning how to service my boat and ski I could help others with basic stuff. And end up with a system to use on my stuff.

I guess im really curious if that is a good fair price for the system?

I believe the unlimited one is $2198 http://candoopro.com/?all-in-one-diagnostic-store,16

We bought the Home version for $400 and got 4 Vin's and will get another 5 at a time for $250.

I believe it's well worth the $400 one as we've already "saved" the $400 in stupid shop fees looking at some seadoos we have.

My question on the $1800 one is that every year you pay a $39 upgrade/software fee (for the home version anyway) - will this
still be possible without issues - and is this fact guaranteed.

For your case, I'd charge $75 or so for the key plus $$ for the diagnostic. That way you get the VIN cost covered and you have a
machine for your own use.

I believe BUDS is the "official" diagnostic system used by Seadoo and CanDoo is an after market version of the same