Beep warning sharp turns only 2012 challenger 180 se

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all,

I’ve had a search so apologies if this is redundant.

New to me 2012 seadoo challenger 180 Se 260 Hp. It’s in immaculate condition and runs perfect.

When going high to WO throttle if I turn tight (not full lock) I hear a long beep. If I throttle back it stops and I can resume driving normally.

No warning lights or anything else on dash. No loss of power or anything like that. Is there a fluid sensor. I’m thinking if say oil was low (or other fluid) in a tight turn it may appear low.

All my googling leads to overheating engines and fuel pumps but as said it will accelerate and drive straight all day long.

And insight/direction is appreciated. I’m new to sea doo so only a diy tech in training at this point.

Hi all,

I’ve had a search so apologies if this is redundant.

New to me 2012 seadoo challenger 180 Se 260 Hp. It’s in immaculate condition and runs perfect.

When going high to WO throttle if I turn tight (not full lock) I hear a long beep. If I throttle back it stops and I can resume driving normally.

No warning lights or anything else on dash. No loss of power or anything like that. Is there a fluid sensor. I’m thinking if say oil was low (or other fluid) in a tight turn it may appear low.

All my googling leads to overheating engines and fuel pumps but as said it will accelerate and drive straight all day long.

And insight/direction is appreciated. I’m new to sea doo so only a diy tech in training at this point.
I think it’s fuel level related when you’re turning and the gas is pushed to one side. There may have been a thread about this last year.