5 amp keeps blowing on mpem

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Fern

Im new to this Can I get some help on my 94 SeaDoo SPX as soon as battery is connected 5 amp fuse keeps blowing on the mpem and I remove the yellow and tested and it blow then the red and yellow on the redrectifier and it's still blowing ?

Im new to this Can I get some help on my 94 SeaDoo SPX as soon as battery is connected 5 amp fuse keeps blowing on the mpem and I remove the yellow and tested and it blow then the red and yellow on the redrectifier and it's still blowing ?

I'm afraid your MPEM is fried, happens when the ski is jump started. Your options are to acquire another one or dig through the potting on the board and repair it. Some have been successful at replacing a diode on the board that popped. The bad diode on the MPEM board can cause a direct short and blow the fuse.

There's vendor's that can help you get a MPEM like https://www.westsidepowersports.com/ or OSD Marine or ebay.

Thanks GGuillo ill look in to that one more question would I have to get the dess program if I got a new mpem then

There are so many HX posts floating around right now that I’m getting mixed up... Sorry about the out of place information!

So I got the mpem and it fired right up but it idles high RPM is there a judgment for that? Or should I take it to get tuned

How high is it idling? You can turn the idle screw out to bring it down, if it doesn't come down you may have a vacuum leak somewhere.

I can't really say has no gauges the only thing ne it has is the gas gauge

its if you had the throttle about half way

I can't really say has no gauges the only thing ne it has is the gas gauge

its if you had the throttle about half way