2005 Speedster 200 Hull

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Mbliss87

Hello Everyone

My name is Mike. I'm pretty new to the boat owner thing as well as the forum. Last summer I purchased a 2005 Seadoo Speedster 200 with the twin supercharged rotax 185hp engines. After owning it a couple months, I noticed some poor gel coat blending under the boat when I was working on the trailer, which then made me notice the poor repairs done by a previous owner. Shortly after the boat started bringing on water so I called a buddy to take a look at it. We had the boat inspected and the hull has a tremendous amount of delamination, spider cracks, and 2 small holes that finally were through at the place of the crappy repair. I spoke with several boat repair guys and they all came back with a similar figure ranging from 15k to 20k to fix the hull.... waaaay more than shes worth. Insurance doesnt cover delamination so that option is out, and I have a note on the boat so I cant scrap it.

At this point, I'm considering finding a donor hull in good condition with no delamination. If anyone knows of one, please message me. I would like to save it if I can. Everything else is in awesome shape with regard to the rest of the boat. Otherwise, I'm at a loss.

I appreciate your guys/gals help and time!