2002 GTX VTec

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

robaincltnc

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie here. I'm considering purchasing a used 2002 GTX Vtec. The ski looks immaculate and only has 60 hours. I think the lady who owns it has had it sitting up for a long time. I'm supposed to see it on Saturday. I've checked various dealers and they said wholesale is around 2k and retail around 3k...but there really isn't a delineation + for low hours..can you guys help me with something fair to offer and finally max to pay? She is pretty firm at $3k. Comes with trailer too! Thanks so much!!

The bigger issue should be what the compression numbers are. I strongly suggest that you do not buy ANY ski that you intend to ride prior to repair without doing a compression test. It should be followed by at least a 30 minute ride. These two things will tell you more than anything else. Compression would be considered perfect at 150 PSI, 120 is the bottom end, at 120 you will be doing some sort of engine work in the near future.

Thank you! Assuming this one has great compression what is a value?

Base model, 130 engine GTX, (Original cost) $8,199 Low retail - $2,310 Average retail - $2,590
GTX, 4-tec, 155 engine. (Original cost) $9,499 Low Retail - $2,560 Average Retail - $2,880
GTX 4-tec Deluxe, (Original cost) $9,899 Low Retail - $2,710 Average Retail - $3,040
These prices are from NADA and based on using an Ohio zip code...

Base model, 130 engine GTX, (Original cost) $8,199 Low retail - $2,310 Average retail - $2,590
GTX, 4-tec, 155 engine. (Original cost) $9,499 Low Retail - $2,560 Average Retail - $2,880
GTX 4-tec Deluxe, (Original cost) $9,899 Low Retail - $2,710 Average Retail - $3,040
These prices are from NADA and based on using an Ohio zip code...