05 gtx, one long beep

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Hello everyone, new member to the seadoo community. I recently picked up a 05 gtx. It sat for a few years, I replaced the battery, cleaned the cables, changed oil and filter. Replaced plugs. I had zero issues with it at first, it would fire right up and run like a champ. I was getting ready to put it in the water, put key on dess post, I get one long beep after about 4 seconds. No gauge display, no fuel pump, start button doesn't work. I checked all fuses, grounds , etc. I can jump relay post and she cranks beautiful but obviously with no ignition it won't fire. I do have both keys, both have same result. I'm new to seadoos and don't know an awful lot about them yet. Was just hoping someone knew this issue and could help me out. Thanks in advance.

Are you referring to the starter relay? If so that's working fine. I can jump the posts and it cranks fine, both fuses coming off post cables going to mpem are powered as well.

Are you referring to the starter relay? If so that's working fine. I can jump the posts and it cranks fine, both fuses coming off post cables going to mpem are powered as well.
No , skiasylum is referring to the little black rectangular relay in the fuse box , when you put the key in it supplies power to just about everything.

Whoops I forgot you don't have the 30 amp power relay only in later skis.
I would now suspect the dess post. Your ski the gauges and MPEM/ECM should power up when you install the key.

Last edited:
Is your key all the way on? I have 04’s and if not seated square on the dess, will beep but not work. Slight angle sometimes enough to not contact.

Yes for sure. I tried cleaning both with mild soap and water, still long beep, no display, no ignition. I'm going to try and pick up a new dess post and hope that works