Seadooforum mechanics!...

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated

seadoosnipe

Premium Member
Premium Member
As the season gets closer to spring, many people will be coming into the forum, looking for answers. I wanted to give my opinion on people you can count on, to help you find that answer or steer you in the right direction.

I'm a mechanic with over 35 years experience with 2 and 4 stroke combustible engines, gas turbines, steam turbines, vortex and pressure nozzles and much more in the field of engineering. I do not know everything and just as foul-able as the next person. We are all human and prone to mistakes.

KustomKarl has been a certified mechanic and racer of stand up skis (though I think he's too freakin old to race any more). He has a good knowledge of several types, not just Seadoo's.....

Nswillin, became a moderator from his obvious experience in troubleshooting and the ability to find an answer if he doesn't know it.

Now, the reason for the thread..........?

There are many members in this forum who have donated a lot of their time, helping others and are very much, great mechanics in the field they work. Some have been here for over a year, others are just starting but have demonstrated their keen sense of knowledge of the Rotax engines.

I'd like to point out some of these members in the event, your looking for help and your not so sure who to turn to. This does not preclude that someone not on "my little list" isn't' an experienced mechanic. I'm only posting, at this time, my opinions from following and reading replies by these members.

First, I'd like to recognize "rookie101".......he's basically the only in house mechanic we have, that I'm aware of, capable of troubleshooting the Merc, M-2 engines. He owns one and does his own maintenance. Need help with your Utopia, Challenger or Islandia, he's the guy to ask.

Rotax:.........