Seadoo Challenger 240 m2 engine problem

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

ozzias

Newbie here so hopfully i have given enough info to get started. I have a 2001 challenger 2000 with melted pistons. During compression test found cylinder 4 and 6 to have 20 and 40 lbs compression. Pulled the head off that side and found Piston 4 and 6 are melted/distroyed. Has anyone heard of this with these motors? I was told by the owner that there were no alarms or anything at any time. So i don't believe it was ran out of oil or anything. Not really sure if the motor is rebuildable or not until it is taken all the way apart. Does anyone know if there are short or long blocks avaliable for this? Or how easy are parts to get? Any information you can provide will be greatly appricated.

Thanks
ozias