Oil overfill

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated

vegaschef364

I have a 2001 GTX Bombardier with the rotax DI. I was adding oil to it and thought it was more empty than it was and it came up to the fill hole and I stopped. Within 30 seconds or so it had gone back down below the hole where I could see it before. I tried starting it and just got a click, no beeps or anything else. I know that overfilling a regular engine is not good, but with these since it mixes the oil and fuel on its own why would it matter how full it is? Doesn't it just release a certain amount as the engine is running? And since it did get overfilled what should I do at this point. I am planning on siphoning out some of the oil since it is in the water and not easy to take out at this time, also going to replace the plugs, anything else? Also curious on the oil, I keep reading different answers, and will probably get the same here. The oil I used all of last year and continue to use is the Quicksilver PWC 2 stroke Full synthetic, have read posts where other people use it, as well as people saying not to use it. I have read that it has to say API-TC, meet the latest ASTM and JASO standards and that TC-W3 is not ok. This does not say API-TC, or TC-w3, but it does say it meets the standards, of course they could be lying but it seems to be a popular brand so wouldn't think they would be able to get away with lying for long, but curious what other people use. And thanks in advance for any help.

Attachments

• wr-oil.jpeg
    wr-oil.jpeg
    49.1 KB · Views: 9
The oil has nothing to do with the starting issue. No need to siphon the oil out. I would check the battery.

I've only used brp XPS oil.