Help Newbie here 97 GTI 717

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.
Guess i should say hello to all im new here.

I bought 2 used jet ski's a 95 GTX 657X and a 97 GTI 717. We are avid Boaters and outdoor people ( my wife and myself ) and i bought these at my wifes Request. She rode one Years ago and loved it. Now for the bad news lol. I got these very cheap and im afraid i might have gotten taken advantage of. But they are very clean on the exterior and i got a 2 ski trailer all life jackets ( 5 ) 2 ski ropes and new tube ( scorpion fear factor ) ...sigh i guess all useless info to share but i need help with them.

I will explain that when i bought them from the man he told me that the 95 GTX Ran good and had no Issues. And the 97 GTI that the last trip they made to lake his in law was on the ski it cranked fine and he gfot about 100 yards from the launch and it died like the kill switch had been hit and there was no lights or anything.. no power to switch or anywhere. he said he could not afford to have it repaired ( he was afraid to take it in to dealership because it cost him 500 dollars every time he went there ) . so they sat in his shop for 2 years.