Engine rebuilders

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike97GTI

Hello everyone, I am new here I’m new to PWC I did a search for engine rebuilders and recommendations but everything is so old that I found? I’m looking for a company to rebuild my 720 engine anyone have any recommendations That are more current up-to-date on things I found were SCS and SBT and seems like a lot of people are not real happy with either one? In the old posts anyway, maybe the companies change and got better or worse or?

Last edited:
I just had an engine rebuilt by 5 star services in Michigan. He's local for me and I was very happy with his service. Super fast turn around, good price, and so far everything is good. If you try to reach him he did tell me Friday he was going on vacation for 3 weeks.

Ok thanks , I think I’m just gonna do it myself I’m an older guy it’s been a while but I used to rebuild two-stroke dirt bikes and 4 Stroke Rd. bike motors been a long time that’s why I was thinking about just having them do it but for one I can’t get anyone to call me back which would propose a problem if you ever need
warranty work also I’m in California and they’re on the other side of the states so the cost for shipping is not to cost effective. Still thinking about it though.

Last edited:
Ok thanks , I think I’m just gonna do it myself I’m an older guy it’s been a while but I used to rebuild two-stroke dirt bikes and 4 Stroke Rd. bike motors been a long time that’s why I was thinking about just having them do it but for one I can’t get anyone to call me back which would propose a problem if you ever need
warranty work also I’m in California and they’re on the other side of the states so the cost for shipping is not to cost effective. Still thinking about it though.

Yes, if you have the skills always better to do it yourself. Where in Cali?