Best Boat and Engine?

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

gcoops

Okay all you experienced guys! Can someone please tell me what Boat and Engine configuration is the best for U.K fuel consumption? I am new to Jet Boats, having only sailed, and I am confused and worried how much gas it is going to cost me over a weekend? I want to use it for family fun with the odd ring pull or ski. I would like to teach my 10 year old how to ski and my wife how to drive a boat! I want to be able to afford to use the Boat as often as I can, and not to have it sitting on my drive! Much appreciated............ gcoops:confused:

MINE!

Actually, a full tank of gas lasts me all weekend. 27 gallons, I think. that is 3-4 hours running each day at 1/2-3/4 throttle. We do a lot of sitting and floating, or tossing the ball for the dog on the beach.

So for me, now, about $45 for the weekend.

So conservatively, if you ride harder and longer than me, a tank a day?

Last edited by a moderator:
Well whats you budget and what size boat do you want?

2003-2006 sporter 4-tec, 2007+ they call it speedster 150

The sportster/speedster 150 with 155hp 4-tec motor will be you best bet if you worrie about fuel prices. I have the same boat and if your wakeboarding or waterskiing a tank should last the whole day, Tank is 80 L. I use mine every weekend wakeboarding and just driving around and ive never used more then a tank in a day, Im always driving as fast as i can and jumping waves i normally dont take my time. WOT all the way LOL. Most smaller single engine boats will be really good on gas compaired to other boats.

Last edited by a moderator:
Wow, what a loaded question

You have to decide what you want to do with it first ,
Hear is a check list . do you want to ?
#1 Go as fast as you can?
#2 Go in rough water
#3 carry more than 3 people
#4 Go fishing
#5 Tow wake boards or water skiers