Beaching your boat - Challenger 210

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Manoloiv

Hello guys,

Have any of you beached your boat 180, 210 or 230 ?
Is it safe to do without getting stuck ?
I would be the only one pushing the boat.
Please explain as I have no experience with this.

Thanks

Hello guys,

Have any of you beached your boat 180, 210 or 230 ?
Is it safe to do without getting stuck ?
I would be the only one pushing the boat.
Please explain as I have no experience with this.

Thanks

I beached my speedster200 once...it is great being right on the beach but kept thinking about how hard it will be to push off especially with the tide constantly going in and out...it did take a bit of effort to push it off so I would say if it's only you pushing especially on a 210 I wouldn't suggest you do it.

Last year was my first year with my 180. We beached it some because it had been beached previously (I bought it used). The biggest issue I had was if the motion of the water pushed the stern sideways, causing it to be sideways to the beach rather than nose-in. I got a rope and one of those corkscrew type hooks (like the kind you might use to connect a dog to) at Home Depot. I hook that to the bow loop (where you attach the chain from the trailer). Now, I've got an anchor for the stern. If you're going to beach, I would recommend these because then you don't have to push the boat so far on shore that it will be tough to get it off again and you won't have to worry about the stern coming around sideways.

One thing to be careful of, though: make sure the beach is soft, or you'll scratch up the bottom of your boat.