Acceleration issue/bogging 2000 GTX RFI

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated

Vader00

Hello guys, I have a 2000 seadoo bomba millenium edition Rotax Fuel injection that starts fine on trailer and will rev fine on trailer but when It’s on the water it starts just fine but will not take off it has no acceleration the rpm stays low as well it’s not revving high it just bogs.i also checked compression and compression is good in both cylinders. Any ideas on what to check and what to be looking is greatly appreciated. I will add videos of it running off water this weekend if weather allows it.

Attachments

• IMG_1467.jpeg
    IMG_1467.jpeg
    350.3 KB · Views: 19
  • IMG_1466.jpeg
    IMG_1466.jpeg
    398.5 KB · Views: 18
  • IMG_1465.jpeg
    IMG_1465.jpeg
    274.8 KB · Views: 17
  • IMG_1464.jpeg
    IMG_1464.jpeg
    404.5 KB · Views: 15
  • IMG_1461.jpeg
    IMG_1461.jpeg
    375.2 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_1460.jpeg
    IMG_1460.jpeg
    415.1 KB · Views: 12
What are the compression numbers? Did you replace the spark plugs (one might be surprised and how often this solves problems). Is the battery up to full voltage and in good condition? Are you getting spark to both cylinders? Try these.

Spark Testor.jpg

What are the compression numbers? Did you replace the spark plugs (one might be surprised and how often this solves problems). Is the battery up to full voltage and in good condition? Are you getting spark to both cylinders? Try these.

View attachment 64705Compression numbers are 130 and 150 yes I changed spark plugs and yes to spark in both cylinders