95 bombardier electrical power works and then doesn't

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

sdh001

My first time on here. I have a 1995 seadoo bombardier. It runs good however, sometimes when you shut it off and then try to turn it on it is completely dead. Sometimes the power will come back on and start again. I took it to the local seadoo shop and they couldn't repeat it. I took it out it ran good then did it again. I load it back on the trailer and the electrical powers on again. I have checked for corrosion, cleaned the electrical plug ins and the battery. Any ideas? It seems like a short but not sure. I opened up the box and looked at the electical board and everything appeared dry. Please Help......

Last edited by a moderator:
update to my problem. Somebody out there that can help?

I took the jetski to the local seadoo dealer again. They had it for a week and told me they could not duplicate the issue or figure out why?????? Any ideas out there? This does not have a security switch.... I did buy on ebay the complete electrical box with all wiring that includes the safety switch. this is a 720 rotary. Maybe this would resolve but don't want to change out and find I still have the same problem. ANY SUGGESTIONS??????

when you say no power like the start button doesn't work but the bilge pump works or zero like nothing works at all and then it just starts working