2004 RXP - New To 4-Tec

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

Ryan727

Hey all,

Just got a killer deal from my boss on his older skis. Upgraded from a pair of 951's, so I'm brand new to the 4-Tec PWC world. Just looking for some insight as to what to maintain on this machine to keep her running for a long time.

Currently has 175 hours. Has previously been taken to local shop every year for tune ups, was stored for the most part of the last few years, but always ran a couple times a year to keep it alive.

I will be doing an oil change this weekend, and every 25 hours or so thereafter (Will use 'Doo oil). Will be running year round, no winterizing here in FL. Will change spark plugs, top off coolant (also make sure it's still good - how often does this need a flush?). I took it out the other day and she's running great, may need a new wear ring, as I am feeling some very slight cavitation, will inspect later today.

As far as the supercharger goes, what are some of the best things to do to inspect and maintain this thing?

Anything else I should be looking for? Like I said, it currently runs great, I was hitting 60 MPH no problem, was too choppy to get above and push it FT.

Thanks in advance.