2002 DTX Won't Start, Totally Stumped

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

RBrock

Hello All,

I'm new to the PWC world, but have years of engine experience, just not in jet skis. I'm looking forward to learning from everyone here. Here is what I have an what I have tried. This will be a little long... sorry.

2002 Sea-Doo GTX 4TEC, 114 hrs, purchased non running. Once home I found that it had been apparently sunk as there was water in the mufflers, and intake. So here is what I have done:
Drained water from intake plenum
Removed and drained water from both the muffler and resonator
Removed and replace the fuel
Cleaned valves while intake was removed
Compression test, 190 ~ 200psi all cylinders
New plugs
Cleaned injectors
New fuel pump and filters
Replaced the ECU with one from a newer Sea-Doo, by-passed the DESS amplifier
Using Can-DooPro, tested all three coils, all fire with a nice bright spark
Tested all 3 injectors, all seem to function as expected
Removed air intake tube to make sure there wasn't a air supply issue
Replaced the MAP sensor believing that the original one was defective, found that the replacement read the same, therefore I replaced the ECU
I can hear the TOPS valve actuate when I plug the DESS key on to the post

So the engine does turn over, but will only occasionally will sputter, when it does sputter it sounds "normal"

When I initially plug the Can-Doo Pro on I get several alarm messages, I then clear and re-read the messages and I end up with:
P1680
P1681
P1682, the instrument cluster is screwed, I will replace that once I verify that it actually is worth the extra money.

After cranking I occasionally get a P0339, Crank Position Sensor not plausible message.