2001 RXDI won't start

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.

msilva4

newbie here so thx in advance ( I've read most threads with similar issues )
I have a 01 RX that won't start I've done a bunch of things but won't start , it cranks just fine but will not run , I'm out of ideas , did not go in water last year or this
pretty sure fuel was bad m took it all out including the pump , cleaned filters put it back in NG had already done new plugs and battery , checked fuel pressure it was low , rebuilt the pump installed it checked pressure and all good 26 at key insertion 106 when cranking , I have spark , great compression , checked fuses , made sure all wiring is plugged in , , checked injectors and pulse to injectors all good have gone , hoses are not clogged I've checked flow to injector block including the return
I'm not getting any codes on start up , I do not have computer to plug in to check the system , I've owned this machine for many years and it's been great
I called my local Seadoo dealer they told me they won't even look at a machine that old ( kind of ironic your in the service business but won't service older machines , they did the same with a Buddies ATV and he had purchased it from them )I've called several other service places and don't even get call backs

Any help would be appreciated I'm In NJ if there's even anyone around that's willing to give it a shot I'm willing to drive it even if it's bit of a distance and more than willing to pay for the service

Sounds like you have checked the main DI items. You could try sending the air and fuel injectors off for cleaning in case they are clogged. Are you seeing good fuel spray from them?

yes , injectors are clean and good spray , checked 3 times both the air and fuel air ones , I have auto mechanic that leases space from me so we were able to do those tests pretty easily