2000 SeaDoo Challenger 2000 Slow Plane/Acceleration (wear ring?)

Note: This site contains eBay affiliate links for which SeaDooForum.com may be compensated
Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey everyone!

I have a 2000 Seadoo Challenger 2000. It still runs and starts first crank however it's slow at acceleration and getting on plane. I ran through some nasty weeds and actually blew up my intake grate last year. Now I'm no mechanic but I was doing some research and I'm guessing it needs a new wear ring or jet jump assembly.

Anyways I'm coming here for some other opinions. And I was wondering on how much I'd be looking at for a repair. Is this a big or small job?

I'm not sure if it makes a difference but it has the Merc M2 EFI engine.

I've also attached some photos from inside the impeller that shows the impeller and what I think is the wear ring with cavities.

Cheers

Attachments

• 20210518_174323.jpg
    20210518_174323.jpg
    400.2 KB · Views: 23
  • 20210518_174311.jpg
    20210518_174311.jpg
    346.3 KB · Views: 23
  • 20210518_174329.jpg
    20210518_174329.jpg
    356.4 KB · Views: 23
Hey everyone!

I have a 2000 Seadoo Challenger 2000. It still runs and starts first crank however it's slow at acceleration and getting on plane. I ran through some nasty weeds and actually blew up my intake grate last year. Now I'm no mechanic but I was doing some research and I'm guessing it needs a new wear ring or jet jump assembly.

Anyways I'm coming here for some other opinions. And I was wondering on how much I'd be looking at for a repair. Is this a big or small job?

I'm not sure if it makes a difference but it has the Merc M2 EFI engine.

I've also attached some photos from inside the impeller that shows the impeller and what I think is the wear ring with cavities.

Cheers